Sök bland 191 538 annonser Cirka 800 000 köpare och säljare

750 kr

SALE! The complete 7 volumes of the Brontë sisters (Charlotte, Emily & Anne) literary works in The Folio Society edition

The Brontës are the world's most famous literary family. Charlotte's novel 'Jane Eyre' (1847), Emily's 'Wuthering Heights' (1847), and Anne's 'The Tenant of Wildfell Hall' (1848) and 'Agnes Grey' (1847) still moves readers today. To find two writers of genius in one family would be rare, but to find several writers in one household is unique in the history of literature. Charlotte and Emily are ranked among the world's greatest novelists; Anne is a powerful underrated author. They published seven novels, including two of the most popular novels from the era, Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights. Rochester and Heathcliff are two of the most influential archetypes for the Byronic Hero. The sisters' talent, the radical nature of their works, as well as their unusual and tragically short lives have made them the focus of fannish attention since the 1850s.

Here are the complete 7 volumes of the Bronte sisters, 'Agnes Grey', 'The Professor', 'Wuthering Heights', 'The Tenant of Wildfell Hall', 'Villette', 'Jane Eyre' and 'Shirley' published by The Folio Society, London, 1997 (seventh printing), in the original slipcase.
No dedications. Pages very clean. Slipcase in good, clean condition. Beautiful green silk bindings. Gilt lettering to the spines. All novels are unabridged, in original text and beautifully illustrated with wood engravings by various artists. Weight: 4850 g.
Exquisite edition, in this excellent condition usually sold for higher prices in English speaking nations.

Only sold for cash in Sthlm due to previous scams.

läs mer
Rapportera produkt / användare